Skip to main content

Namibia Oil and Gas Conference

20-22 August 2024
Mercure Hotel Windhoek, Namibia


Hosted by


Namibia OGC

Oritsemeyiwa Eyesan

Oritsemeyiwa Eyesan

Chief Strategy & Sustainability Officer, NNPC Limited

With over 30 years’ experience, Mrs Eyesan has contributed immensely to stakeholder value in both private and public enterprises. As the Chief Strategy & Sustainability Officer of one of Africa’s largest companies by total asset value, she is leading NNPC’s sustainability journey following the transition of the energy giant from a statutory corporation to a limited liability company.

She has led teams that developed corporate strategy, influenced government policies, regulations, and laws, while orchestrating commercial agreements (including infrastructure development for local and multinational projects) in processes that require extensive stakeholder management and dexterity in communication for impact.  She is also on the board of several companies as chairman or non-executive director.

As a frequent speaker at several international platforms such as CERAWEEK, ADIPEC, World Gas Conference and several others, she is a passionate advocate for just energy transition which adequately balances environmental, social and governance initiatives within the context of the relevant entity. In furtherance of this, she midwifed the first-ever NAG commercialization in Nigeria, delivered the renewal of Nigeria’s Deepwater PSCs in record time, so paving the way for over $10billion in ecofriendly investments, strengthened energy security by leading NNPC’s acquisition of equity in Dangote, and other refineries, while driving the strategic, fiscal, commercial, and regulatory conversations that led to the enactment of the Petroleum Industry Act which creates a workable nexus among sustainable operations, social relationships and environmental protection.

She is a seasoned strategy and corporate planning practitioner. A graduate of Economics from the University of Benin, Mrs Eyesan is a member of the Strategic Management Society and the Society of Petroleum Engineers.